Have an Adventure

adventure hurtsI had a conversation with a friend of mine the other day, who I am trying to plan a vacation with. They said they didn’t want to travel somewhere unknown where there might be some risk involved. I said it is all a part of the adventure, and what better way to learn about the culture of the place you are visiting and about yourself as well. They said they would prefer to just sit by a pool for a week and soak up the sun.

There is nothing wrong with wanting to go to a resort and drink fruity cocktails all day long and sit in the sun, but personally, I find this rather boring and is something I can do any day in the summer. For me, travelling and taking a vacation is a time when I can get out of the monotony of my everyday life and experience something new and have an adventure that I will remember for years to come.

My vacation plans are still just that at the moment. I may have to go alone on this one yet again.

Leave a comment