On to the Next Chapter

2014 was filled with many highs, and some disappointing lows. But all in all, I am very grateful of the year I had. I was able to cross off some items on my list, meet some wonderful new people, learn from past experiences, and stay healthy.

I can’t say with any certainty what 2015 will bring, but I am ready to meet it head on and experience what each day has in store. I am a little bit older, a little wiser, and a lot more prepared for whatever life may bring me.

game time

I am not one to set any resolutions in stone, but I try to be the best version of myself each and every year. Maybe I achieve that, maybe I slip up a little, but each hiccup is a lesson learned and keeps me on the path along my journey.

new day

Each day is a new chance to be the best version of yourself. What are you going to do to try to achieve that? For me, it starts by looking for the qualities I admire in myself.

I have struggled with self-confidence throughout my life, and demand a lot of myself. Because of this, I have found it hard to think highly of myself and admire the person I am. This is a work in progress, and will continue into the new year.

stumble

Some days are better than others, but I am determined to not let that get me down. I am better than that, and I am working on proving that to myself. When we come across bumps in the road, we don’t stop, we push through and focus on where we want to be.

happinessI know that my happiness starts with me, and this is my where I move to the next chapter and focus on that part of my life.

So here’s to 2015 and whatever it may bring, for I am excited for what the future may hold for me.

Leave a Reply

