Another Random Act of Kindness

This past Wednesday I had another random act of kindness happen to me. After work, my c-worker Rob and I decided to go out for a drink at the local bar. As we were sitting there, this guy kept looking over at us, and I kind of wondered if I knew him, or he knew us. A few minutes later, he got up, came over and said “hey guys, you look like you might enjoy these” as he handed us a pair of tickets to the Toronto Maple Leafs home opener!

I was so shocked at first that I didn’t hear what he said next, but after asking him to repeat what he just told us, he said that he had these extra tickets, and instead of trying to resell them, he wanted to perform a random act of kindness and give them to a couple of people who looked like they would truly appreciate and enjoy the gift.ticket This was an unbelievable thing to do for a couple of strangers, and all he wanted us to do was pay it forward, and perform our own random act of kindness. Believe me, we certainly will, as this was as kind of thing that no one has ever done for me.leafgameThe game wasn’t that bad either. Despite the Leafs losing, the atmosphere at the Air Canada Centre was electric, and it was quite the experience, something I will never forget.

Great people really do exist in the world, you just have to believe, and allow yourself to see them. Keep your faith in humanity.

 

Leave a Reply

