Focus on Right Now

now

We tend to think ahead into the future, wondering what will happen down the road next week, next month, next year and so on. What it leads to is worrying about how things will end up, causing us undue stress and anxiety. We look past what is happening right now, and overlook the amazing things that are happening to us in this moment so that we can try to plan and control our futures. Instead of being happy with the lives we are living in this moment right now, we worry and become sad about our futures.

Even though I have learned to not look too far ahead and enjoy what is happening around me right now, I am still guilty of this from time to time. I stay up at nights worrying about where I am heading and the direction my life is going, but then I try to realize that I am robbing myself of being happy with my life as it is right now.

I don’t know what the future may hold for me, but I can’t cause myself any stress or anxiety worrying about, and trying to control it. I just have to be happy with my life, who I am right, and how important this moment is right now.

Leave a Reply

