30 Days of Happiness

happiness

I am borrowing an idea from the project 100 happy days, whose mission is to challenge people to take a picture of something that makes them happy every day for 100 days. I came across this project last night and thought it would be a great thing to try for myself and see where it leads.

Instead of 100 days, I am going to start with 30 Days of Happiness (a play off of a TED Talk which talked about trying to do something, and sticking to it for 30 days), and document what made me happy on that day. I am hoping it will make me more aware of what truly makes me happy, enjoy every moment, and to pay attention to the small things that bring a smile to my face. I will take a picture everyday for 30 days, and post it on my Twitter account (found on the side panel as well). At the end of the 30 days (April 28th), I will post a collection of those pictures on here and recollect on what made me happy. I am excited about this, and am looking forward to see it all evolve and track my happiness.

“Happiness is not something ready-made. It comes from your own actions.”Dalai Lama

responsible for my own happiness

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Happiness

  1. Pingback: Being Happy | Challenge. Inspire. Motivate

  2. Pingback: 44. Pay A Strangers Bill | Challenge. Inspire. Motivate

  3. Pingback: My Happiness | Challenge. Inspire. Motivate

  4. Pingback: 30 Days of Healthy Living | Challenge. Inspire. Motivate

Leave a Reply

