My Golden Moment

Although I didn’t get to cross off 63. Attend a gold medal game that team Canada is playing in, I did get to congratulate a member of Canada’s Gold Medal winning Wheelchair curling team from the 2014 Sochi Paralympics.wcc

 

I got to meet and congratulate Jim Armstrong (far right in above picture), skip of Canada’s Wheelchair IMG_20140321_185942Curling team this past week. I was fortunate enough to be able to not only hold, but wear the Gold medal. It was a lot bigger and heavier than I would have imagined, but was quite an experience to be that close to it.

I can say, this is one of the coolest things I have been able to do, and I can’t thank Jim enough for letting me wear his medal. Congratulations to you and your team on a job well done.

 

Leave a Reply

