41. Try Yoga

yoga

(Image via The Goodlife Blog)

Yesterday I finally got around to trying yoga for the first time. This has been something I have wanted to try for a while now, but have felt nervous or intimidated to do. This is one of those goals that is (or was) outside of my comfort zone, as I get nervous being in a large group doing something for the first time. In reality, I felt very comfortable, and was fortunate to join a group who were also fairly new to yoga. Being a member with Goodlife Fitness allows me the opportunity to take advantage of the many classes they offer at the numerous clubs throughout the city. It was a great experience and the workout was a lot more intense than I imagined, I was literally dripping sweat for the full hour. I felt extremely relaxed after and definitely benefited from all the stretching. There were a few moves that bothered my shoulder, but I just took it easy during those movements and didn’t have a problem the rest of the class.

I will definitely try yoga again, and look forward to the next class.

 

Leave a Reply

