A Resolution for 2013

live the lifePeople keep asking me “do you have any resolutions for the new year?” and I think about it for a minute and realize that I have never really made any resolutions in the past.

However, as I think about it a little more, I guess I should make a resolution and force myself to stick to it. So with a long list of goals still to cross off, I resolve to live the life I imagined when I first drafted my list. I will be making a better effort to accomplish more of what I set out to do about a year and a half ago.

No longer will I use the excuse that I don’t have the time, or I am afraid or nervous to do something. I made a promise to myself that I would accomplish these goals, and I am now holding myself accountable for these promises.

So, here is my resolution: 2013 will be the year I make a concerted effort to cross off as many items as I can.

 

Leave a Reply

