I am an Introvert

So many people ask me why hugging a stranger took so long to cross off my list, as it would seem to be the easiest thing to accomplish. It is a fair question to ask, but the reason why is because I am an introvert. I don’t feel ashamed about it, as there is nothing wrong with it and it defines who I am. We are all different and have to appreciate and understand our differences.

The reason I included it on my list was because it is a huge challenge for me to approach a stranger and do something as intimate as a hug. I often get overcome with social anxiety and doing something like this is a huge accomplishment believe it or not. Some people may undervalue it, but I am proud to have done it.

Leave a Reply

