Closer Than I Was Yesterday

“Not all those who wander are lost.” – J.R.R. Tolkien

When I first started this blog I was unaware of the direction it would take, or where I would end up. I didn’t know how difficult some of the items on my list may be, and was pretty optimistic that the majority of these things would be accomplished in a short period of time. I have run into some setbacks along the way that have only slowed me down slightly, but will never stop me completely. I still know that I want to work my way through this list and will do everything I can to one day cross off every item on it. I may not be there yet, but I am closer to my goals than I was yesterday.

While originally thinking of content to add to my site I wanted to inspire and motivate people, as well as getting them to think about things they want to accomplish in their life. I hope I have succeeded in that effort in some way, shape, or form over the last year and continue to thank everyone who has stopped by and shown me some support (especially Kyla from Out & About in the City, and CultFit, who have been shown my posts some much-needed love).

This post is my 500th, and I never thought I would have come this far when I first started. I thought maybe I would add a post every couple of weeks to give some updates or random bits of inspiration, but it has become a hobby of sorts and as long as people keep coming back, I will keep providing what I can. I can’t thank everyone enough, your support is what inspires and motivates me to keep going…and challenges me to keep finding more content.

One thought on “Closer Than I Was Yesterday

  1. Thank you for helping me every day with your positive post and articles .. I can definitely relate to all of them .. thank you

Leave a Reply

